How do your click-through rates stack up?

How do your click-through rates stack up?

If you’re worrying about your email open rates, it’s time you switch your focus to the click-through rate (CTR).

Focusing on your CTR can help ensure your emails will hit the inbox.

Shooting for CTRs above your industry’s standard CTR will signal the Internet Service Providers that your content is what people want.

This leads to your emails landing in the inbox!

Your Click-Through Rate

It’s important not to confuse your click-through rate with the click-to-open rate of your email campaigns.

The click-through rate is the percentage of subscribers who were sent an email and clicked on that email.

The click-to-open rate is the percentage of subscribers who clicked the email after opening it.

Beehiiv features Click-to-Open as a Click Rate

For example, in the screenshot above Beehiiv features the Click-to-Open Rate as the Click Rate in their reporting.

The actual CTR of the email campaign displayed is 2.47%.

You can easily calculate CTR if it’s not provided by dividing the total unique clicks by the total recipients of the email.

CTR = 933/37,664 = 2.47%

Compare Your Click-Through Rate With Industry Standards!

Now that you know how to identify your CTR, it’s time to compare it with others in your industry.

Take a look at the table below and see how you stack up.

Industry

Avg. CTR

Arts and Entertainment

2.10%

Beauty and Personal Care

1.69%

Business and Finance

2.03%

Consulting

2.38%

E-commerce

1.91%

Faith and Religion

3.60%

Finance

2.70%

Health and Fitness

1.75%

Home and Garden

2.63%

Marketing and Advertising

2.16%

Media

4.29%

Politics

3.61%

Real Estate

2.15%

Sports

2.84%

Technology

3.65%

Travel

1.89%

The highest CTR listed is 4.29%. If you can attain an average CTR of 5%+ there’s a great chance your emails will show up in the inbox.

Shoot for 5%+

I’ve sent out a lot of emails in my day and I can safely say that if you can maintain a click-through rate of 5%+ when sending a large volume of emails you will be at the top tier of newsletters.

Yes I know… I didn’t add a single link in this email!

So please click on one of my social profiles below… 😜

Let’s get em clicking,
Chris Miquel

Follow me on Twitter: @miqchris

and on LinkedIn: chrismiquel

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